Bring on the Holiday Season!

Oxidized brass triangle with ruby zoisite and gold glass beads

KIWI – Oxidized brass triangle with ruby zoisite and gold glass beads

Most people are incredulous at the sight of Christmas lights in stores in late September. Yes–late September this year. (I wonder how early retailers will dare to go in the coming years…) Me–I love it. I am a huge sucker for anything holiday-ish (fun fact: I listen to Christmas music whenever I dang well feel like it–mid-February, Fourth of July, right now).

Aside from the magical feelings that anything Christmas-y induces in me, this year in particular, I am radically excited about the holiday season–yes, radically–because this will be my first holiday season as a full-time maker! 😀

HALO - Double terminated quartz crystal on brass ring

HALO – Double terminated quartz crystal on brass ring

Before this year, the only craft show I’d ever done was Crafty Wonderland. I used to do the Spring and the holiday ones, but, because I still worked a full-time job at the time, I downsized to just doing the holiday one (except for last year, when I stupidly missed the application deadline).

This year, so far, I have vended/am vending at: the Portland Saturday Market, Urban Craft Uprising, First Thursday, Alberta Street Fair, and Urban Air Market. And it has been ridiculously fun. And crazy. And fun. And more crazy. [I will be posting more on each show in the future, so you can decide which ones you’d like to try!]

Which is why I am super psyched to experience the holiday season. So far, I will be at Crafty Wonderland’s holiday show and the Portland Saturday Market; I am on the waiting list for Urban Craft Uprising, and am waiting to hear back on a few others. (Dun-dun-dunnnn!)

[Jewelry pictured above available at Travel By Sea, my Etsy shop.]

Leave a Reply

